Skip to content

I’m Back

March 13, 2013

I’m back.  My cataracts are gone, and I am recovering nicely.  My distance vision is amazingly clear.  I am enjoy the cliffs and stars that make me love this place.  I can even see around the “edges”—outside the rims of the glasses I have worn for over 50 years.  Close vision is still a minor problem.  Until my eyes completely heal, I am using temporary dime store reading glasses.  I may need some better ones permanently, but we need to wait and see.  At least I am back to the reading and writing that mean so much to me.

And thanks to all of you who wished me well through this.  It was not nearly as bad I had feared.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2013 10:20 am

    Welcome back!

  2. Jennifer Rolfe permalink
    March 13, 2013 3:04 pm

    Welcome back!!

  3. March 14, 2013 10:26 am

    Happy to know all went well!

  4. March 14, 2013 1:59 pm

    So glad it went well! Welcome back!

  5. March 15, 2013 3:48 am

    I am so glad to know that it went well and your sight is returning. Hurray! Keep on taking excellent care of yourself.

Leave a Reply

